List: 2015 Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council’s Annual Healthcare Heroes Awards

Earlier this month, the Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council honored the 19th annual recipients of its Healthcare Heroes awards. More than 700 people attended the ceremony at the Irving Convention Center. In all, 14 employees of 55 area hospitals were honored. The full list is below:

Rex McRae Scholarship

  • Megal Hill, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center/El Centro College 

Nurse Preceptor Award

  • Maneoly Casaquite, Unit Supervisor, HCA’s North Hills Hospital

Physician Award

  • Kevin Martens, HCA’s Medical Center of McKinney

Volunteer Award

  • Clarence Griffith, Baylor Jack & Jane Hamilton Heart and Vascular Hospital

Community Service Award

  • Nancy Valant, Staff Nurse, Methodist Dallas Medical Center

System Award

  • Darla Whitmire, Administrative Coordinator HR, UT Southwestern University Hospitals

Special Recognition Awards

  • Anthony Dinsay, Medical Laboratory Scientist, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Alliance
  • Jenny Murray, Nursing Supervisor, Tenet’s Centennial Medical Center
  • Mary Harrison, Supervisor Housekeeping, UT Southwestern Clements University Hospital
  • Lou Ann Shumate, Clinical Lab Assistant, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth

Employee of the Year Awards                                   

  • Chris Talatala, Operating Room Nurse, Texas Health Southlake
  • Michelle De La Cruz, Nurse Practitioner, Baylor Medical Center at Carrollton
  • Vernon Lee, Catering Aide, Cook Children’s Health Care System
  • Susan Mericle, Art Therapist Psychiatric Services, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas
Posted in Hospitals, News.