Here Are The Winners For The 2016 DFW Great 100 Nurses Event

The annual DFW Great 100 Nurses list is public and Texas Health Resources again leads the region in nominations.

Twenty-seven THR nurses from eight locations will be recognized on May 3 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Art Center in Dallas’ Arts District. Last year, THR had 29 from 11 facilities. Baylor Scott & White Health was once again the health system with the second most nurses, logging 22 at eight hospitals. (25 at six facilities made the list last year.)

Sixteen HCA North Texas nurses at 10 facilities were honored, and Parkland Health & Hospital System notched 13. This is the 26th year that the medical community has teamed with business leaders to honor nurses at the region’s healthcare institutions. Below is the list, which you can also see here.

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center at Carrollton

Kristen Swanson
Aimee Lanier

Baylor Scott & White at Irving

Virginia Eagen

Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center

Amy Chaloupek
Carly Witulski

Baylor Scott & White Health At Plano

Eileen Flannagan
Diane Short
George Brown

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center at Grapevine

Anita Doyle
Brianna Hawkins
Faye Rushing
Marissa Mooney
Tara Skoog

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center at Irving

Diana Ingle

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center at McKinney

Chelsey Groves

Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas

Cecilia Lijauco
Emma Gerio
Sharon Bruer
Gina Reynolds
Gloria Allen
Ron Mehaffy
Martha Kathy Dwight

Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing

Melissa Neathery
Shelley Conroy
Claudia Beall

Children’s First

Julieta Martinez

Children’s Health

Gretchen Moyer
Mayra Garcia

Cook Children’s

Ann Smith

HCA North Texas Division
Joyce Carver

Green Oaks Hospital 
Pamela Whitley

Las Colinas Medical Center
Beatrice Ngo Bisombi
Kimberley Petty

Medical Center Alliance
Amber Reyna

Medical Center Of Lewisville
Reagan Bryan

Medical Center Of McKinney
John Summers

Medical Center Of Plano
Sandi Gill

Medical City Dallas Children’s Hospital 
Heather Boyd
Stephanie McDonald
Kelsey Vinson
LaShay Powell

Medical City Dallas Hospital
Nenita Cuellar
Carolyn Schaefer
Kelly Cole

Plaza Medical Center Of Fort Worth
Diana Nguyen

JPS Health Network

Victoria Langston

Methodist Health System

Methodist Charlton Medical Center
Barbara Eaton
Francis Laukaitis
Kiah Bennett

Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Ashley Degroot
Judy Cwikla
Rhonda McGaughey
Sharina Arceneaux
Michael Waits

Parkland Health & Hospital System

Cindy Wheeler
Courtney Edwards
Dawn Lewellen
Gabe Fruge
Kashundra Foreman
Olubunmi Akinfolajimi
Robert Metzger
Deborah Boyer
Idella Thomas
Karla Voy-Hatter
Waltona Cummings
Monica Newman
Tammy Regitz

Texas Health Azle
Jaime Ball

Texas Health Cleburne
Barbara Patterson

Texas Health Dallas
Sean Faulkner
Joshua Tippy
Flame Uytico
Lisa Rado

Texas Health Denton
Daniel Donegan
Ellen Barger
Tina Taylor
Leslie LeAnn Phelps
Lisa Murphy

Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth
Denise Bostick
Jaclyn Gomez
Ruby Escalante
Tracy Sterling
Anita Rigues
Mike Bratton
Margaret Galvez
Anna Bowers
Leslie Boykin
Maria Mendoza
Spencer Heath
Hayley Brown

Texas Health HEB
Angi Perreault

Texas Health Huguley
Barbara Willis
Angela Trompler

Texas Health Southwest
Juanita Hernandez

University of Texas at Arlington

Lynn Cope

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Deborah Spitzer
Gloria Menard
Mike Mayo
Stephanie Huckaby


Misti Boone

Posted in News, Nursing.