DFW Hospital Council Names 2017 Awards Luncheon Honorees

Anne Bass (Courtesy of: DFWHC)
Fraser Hay (Courtesy of: DFWHC)

The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council has announced the winners to be honored at its 69th Annual Awards Luncheon. Fraser Hay and Anne Bass will receive the Young Healthcare Executive and Kerney Laday Sr. Trustee of the Year awards, respectively, at the event on October 31.

According to DFWHC, the Young Healthcare Executive award highlights young professionals who display “impressive abilities of future North Texas leaders.” Nominees must be under the age of 40 and employed by a DFWHC-member hospital. The Kerney Laday Sr. Trustee of the Year award recognizes trustees who have displayed “uncommon excellence over a sustained period of time.”

Hay serves as vice president of professional and support services at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano. There, he leads non-nursing operations and manages more than 400 employees. Hay also spearheaded the physician-led Surgical Services Operations Committee to improve processes.

Bass is the former chair of the Texas Health Resources board of trustees. She served as board chair for 15 years until 2014, then as past chair through 2016. As a trustee, Bass chaired the board’s Quality and Patient Safety Committee, and more. She also assisted in the search for a newly created position, chief clinical officer, to “elevate clinical quality and patient safety” at Texas Health Resources.

W. Steve Love, president and CEO of DFWHC, said in a statement: “In reading the career highlights of Fraser Hay and Anne T. Bass, it was clear they were both particularly inspired and motivated to make a difference in North Texas healthcare. As with all the nominees, they displayed excellent leadership skills and innovative ideas. Our community is blessed to have such promising leaders so dedicated to the mission of serving others.”

Posted in News.
  • Congratulations to these rising stars of North Texas Leadership.

    Raj Dhameja, MD, MHA
    Dallas, TX