2014 D CEO Excellence in Healthcare Awards Finalists Announced

D CEO magazine has announced its inaugural group of Excellence in Healthcare Awards program finalists for 2014. Winners will be revealed at an exclusive awards event in mid-November, and all finalists will be featured on D Healthcare Daily and in the December issue of D CEO.

This year’s program recognizes the area’s most outstanding healthcare CEOs, practitioners, and other innovative industry leaders and projects. It’s been a big year for the healthcare industry in North Texas, but of the 175+ nominations submitted, these finalists stood out:


  • Joel Allison, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Dr. Darin Charles, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
  • Dr. Carl Couch, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Stephen Cracknell, US Medical IT
  • Dr. Asad Dean, Texas Oncology
  • Trevor Fetter, Tenet Healthcare Corp.
  • Clarence Griffith, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Dr. Ethan Halm, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Douglas Hawthorne, Texas Health Resources
  • Dr. Helen Hobbs, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dr. Steven Kliewer, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dr. David Mangelsdorf, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dr. Stephen Mansfield, Methodist Health System
  • Jeannette McCally, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
  • Dr. Virginia Pascual, Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Tina Rueles, Southwest Transplant Alliance
  • Valerie Shoup, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dr. Hubert Zajicek, Health Wildcatters

Companies, Projects, and Programs

  • Ampcare
  • Axxess
  • Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas
  • Cariloop
  • Diabetes Health and Wellness Institute at Juanita J. Craft Recreation Center
  • Forest Park Medical Center Southlake
  • MyCare Personal Assistance
  • Parkland Clinic at Hatcher Station
  • Southwest Transplant Alliance
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center’s William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital
  • Viverae
Posted in News.